Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 896)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors of the Company ("Board") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 20 August 2024 ("AGM"), all proposed resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM dated 25 July 2024 ("AGM Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

The poll results are set out below:

	Ordinary Pagalutions	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements, the report of the directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2024	702,615,725 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Tai Sai Ho as an executive director	702,358,968 (99.9635%)	256,757 (0.0365%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Chan Pak Joe as an independent non-executive director	702,358,968 (99.9635%)	256,757 (0.0365%)
4.	To re-elect Dr. Lau Tze Yiu, Peter as an independent non-executive director	702,358,968 (99.9635%)	256,757 (0.0365%)
5.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of all directors (including any new director who may be appointed) for the year ending 31 March 2025	702,467,436 (99.9789%)	148,289 (0.0211%)
6.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the independent auditor for the ensuing year and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration	702,543,058 (99.9897%)	72,667 (0.0103%)

7.	7.	(A)	To approve a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company (including any sale or transfer of treasury shares of the Company)*	689,543,165 (98.1394%)	13,072,560 (1.8606%)
		(B)	To approve a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares of the Company*	702,543,058 (99.9897%)	72,667 (0.0103%)
		(C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors pursuant to Resolution 7(A)*	689,542,301 (98.1393%)	13,073,424 (1.8607%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Special Desolution	Number of Votes (%)	
Special Resolution	For	Against
8. To approve the proposed amendments to the existing amended and restated memorandum and articles of association and the adoption of second amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company*	()).)0)0/0)	73,167 (0.0104%)

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

* The full text of the resolution is set out in the AGM notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 1,073,074,676, which was the number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no treasury shares held by the Company as at the date of the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules"). No shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

All directors of the Company attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By order of the Board Hanison Construction Holdings Limited Wong Sue Toa, Stewart Managing Director

Hong Kong, 20 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Chairman Mr. Cha Mou Daid, Johnson

Executive Directors

Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart (*Managing Director*) Mr. Tai Sai Ho (*General Manager*) Mr. Chow Ka Fung *Non-executive Director* Dr. Lam Chat Yu

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chan Pak Joe Dr. Lau Tze Yiu, Peter Dr. Chan Fan Cheong, Tony